Starting The Master Cleanse

As quoted in the book, The Master Cleanse by Stanley Burroughs;

Purpose:

To dissolve and eliminate toxins and congestion that have formed in any part of the body.

To cleanse the kidneys and the digestive system.

To purify the glands and cells throughout the entire body.

To eliminate all unusable waste and hardened material in the joints and muscles.

To relieve pressure and irritation in the nerves, arteries, and blood vessels.

To build a health blood stream.

To keep youth and elasticity regardless of our years.

When to Use It

When sickness has developed – for all acute and chronic conditions.

When the digestive system eneds a rest and a cleansing.

When overweight has become a problem.

When better assimiliation and building of body tissue is needed.

How to Make It

2Tbsp lemon or lime juice (approx 1/2 lemon)

2Tbsp genuine maple syrup (not maple flavored sugar syrup)

1/10 tsp cayenne pepper

spring or purified water

Combine the juice, maple, and cayenne pepper in a 10 oz glass and fill with water (heated water if desired). Use fresh lemons or limes only. Never used canned juice or frozen juice.

Use grade B maple when possible as it contains more nutrients. Some of the minerals found in maple are: sodium, potassium, calcium, magnesium, manganese, iron, copper, phosphorus, sulfur, and silicon. Vitamins A, B1, B2, B6, C, and B5 are also present in the syrup.

For How Long and How Often?

Follow the diet for a minimum of 10 days and up to 40 and beyond for serious cases. The diet has all the nutrition needed during this time. Three to four times a year will do wonders for keeping the body in a normal health condition.

So Why Am I Doing It?

I cleanse for a month every year. While doing my cleanse this year, I realized how much I’d prefer cleansing more often but for shorter durations. Normally, I do a juice fast or feast but I have yet to follow any plan such as directed with the Master Cleanse by Stanley Burroughs. So I am starting the Master Cleanse tomorrow and am joined by my mother as well! I will post my journey on the board.

Cheers!

Stephanie,

Bare Necessities Cafe

rebuilding and beautiful!

Ok, so I’m on Day 15 here. Halfway through! I’ve started to notice some good signs of rebuilding and cleansing. The main thing is my eyes. Even though I’m still waking up crusty in the mornings, my eyes are very clear, the whites very bright, and the brown is getting more ‘color-ful’ rather than just looking dark. My nails have shown improvements too. They’re still ridged, but they’re growing well(despite doing dishes at work) and they have a sheen too. That’s been my first big sign of goodness. Sometimes we get so bogged down at all the icky symptoms of detox, we fail to see the little signs of repair. Not me! I’ve decided I need to get a little more sleep at night. I think my running a couple times a week is making deep sleep much more of a necessity. I have yet to get to the point where I only need a few hours a night for maximum energy, as I did on my last cleanse. Its been an interesting lesson in observation, comparing my fast last january to this one. Nothing is the same. Well, nothing except for a better me!