Firechild – Day 4

Well, I’m on Day 4 of my cleanse and its going well. I started off with a commercial cleanse system a week ago, so I think that’s helped a lot. Day 2 I went into full blown healing crisis with sinus pressure and congestion like you would not believe. I think it was my body’s way of telling me its wanting to get rid of all the crap in my system. Working at starbucks has been somewhat detrimental to my system. Where I had relatively no dairy in my life before(aside from pizza maybe once a month), I would have one or two dairy drinks a week. Just before I started the cleanse I was noticing joint issues and some old injuries speaking up that hadnt happened in forever. Since starting on the precleanse, about 80 percent of that has cleaned up! Yay!

You’ll be happy to know I’m taking it easy this first week of the cleanse. I’m going to go out for a walk later today(cold air and congestion, maybe I’ll be able to breathe better by the end), but aside from that and work, I’m taking it really easy. Only downside is I have no clue of my starting weight since the only scale I use is the one at the gym. I’ll check it next week though.

As usual, my issue is with consuming enough juice. I end up with about a quart and a half by the end of the day. I just dont have the hunger for more. I drink tons of water and teas, because my body, especially with the congestion, says I’m thirsty. Its just hard to reprogram your body to eat only for hunger(one of the reasons I do the cleanse) when you’re almost force feeding juices to it. I try to make my juices as nutrient dense as possible however. My pineapple/green juice is once again a favorite of mine, as is the old standard of apple/carrot/celery. I picked up the coconut waters too. I will bring them to work with me in case I get hungry or tempted there.

That brings a question: what about decaf coffee? I am avoiding all caffeine and giving my adrenals a much needed break, but is decaf coffee similar to decaf teas? Or should I just not bother with it at all?

Thanks for looking up raw athlete resources for me! I’m excited to hear what you find!

Coated Tongue Junkie,
Tdee

Leave a Reply

