21 Days and Finished

I have finished my juice cleanse. For 5 days, or so, I’ve been feeling my body was done with its cleanse, so after much debate, I have returned to the land of eating. My first meal, a tangerine, felt strange while chewing. That evening when I went to bed, I considered returning to my juice cleanse because ‘eating’ didn’t feel as right as I figured it would. But now, a day later, I think I will continue to eat as planned but spend my mornings juicing and eating fruits while saving my heavier meals for lunch or dinner.

I lost a total of 14 pounds which is the low end of healthy for my frame (or so say the doctor charts), but I feel good. The Dermatomyositis is still being worked on emotionally and spiritually while the raw and living foods work on it physically.

Cheers!

