Day 5

What a lovely day. Although I didn’t get up early enough to make enough juice for work, It still looks like I’ll drink enough or at least nearly enough.

Today I drank:

1Qt. Celery, Spinach, Romaine, Pineapple, Carrot

1Qt. Orange Juice

1Qt. Lemon, Apple, Ginger with cinnamon and coconut water (oh my this is lovely)

3/4 Qt (so far) Watermelon, Grape

 To recap my progress –

Although I began not knowing whether or not I could drink enough, it seems as though I can handle and quite enjoy my 4 Qts of juice each day. I havn’t gotten hungry but for fleeting moments here and there. Only the first day was tough; since then – glorious! I have lost 6 pounds which is normal. I should start losing less after the first week. I’m in it for the long haul and am quite excited. Several people have suggested I look different and that may face is less red. Normally, a ring of redness is noticed at my jawline and now the color is gradual up my face. It’s a lovely sign that disease is already getting its butt kicked.

Cheers!

