Day 2

After sleeping 13 hours, I woke up feeling wonderful, rejuvinated, and renewed. Looks like I made it past my healing crisis. As a Nutrition Consultant, I often advise people of the common ‘healing crisis’ that occurs during cleanses such as while juicing, but I had YET to experience it myself. Aside from the normal worse breath and body odor that accompanies a cleanse, I had never experienced such a headache and nausea as I did on Day 1. So good thing for Day 2.

I am still not done with my 3rd Qt. of juice but its one more than yesterday so I’m on my way to feasting!

What I’ve drank so far (7pm):

1 Qt. of Celery, Red Grape, Lime

1Qt. of Beet, Carrot, Apple, Celery

Nearly 1 Qt. of Spinach, Swiss Chard, Kale, Celery, Apple, Cucumber, Tomato

20 oz warm water with lemon

20 oz green tea with jasmine

24 oz water

