Day 1

Wow. I do not recall feeling so terrible during my first two ‘January Fasts’ as I did on day one of this feast. Nor was I able to drink as much as I’m supposed to. So I decided to listen to my body and go to bed after work. I slept 13 hours and boy was it needed. I woke up feeling fantastic without the normal nervousness before juicing but by mid-day I felt very nauseated, tired and moody.

On day one I drank:

1 Qt. carrot juice

3/4 Qt. spinach, kale, swiss chard, celery, lemon

3/4 Qt. water with lemon

16 oz tea

I will work up to drinking the recommended 4 Qts. of juice since I plan to do this for 60-90 days. If it were a fast, as I normally do, 2 Qts. juice would be fine. In order to get all the nutrition I need to reverse disease and not loose too much weight for 60 -90 days, I need the full gallon.

Cheers!

